Members of the Academy

gold logo   gold logo   gold logo

Honorary Members
Early Music Advisory Panel

gold logo   gold logo   gold logo


Sir Peter Maxwell Davies CBE

Vice Patrons

James Bowman CBE
Dr Naji Hakim
Monica Huggett FRAM
Dame Emma Kirkby

Chapter and Officers

Master: Mark S F Johnson

Dean and Educational Advisor: John McIntosh OBE

Secretary-General: Nick Gale

Director of Finance: David Roberts-Jones

Director of Communications: Alistair Dixon

Director of Publications: Sebastian Budner

Composer in Residence: Nicholas O'Neill

Academic Advisor: Prof Dr Reinhard Strohm

Archivist: (vacant)

Regional Representatives

Keith Mayler (Austria)

Dr Michael Barkl (Australia and New Zealand)

Christopher Shoebridge (Brazil and South America)

William Maddox (Canada)

Professor Nick Sandon (France)

Dr Hans-Peter Retzmann (Germany)

Professor Kevin Thompson (Hong Kong and Pacific Asia)

Alistair Peters (Norway and Scandinavia)

Dr Barry Smith (South Africa)

Dr Paul M Ellison (USA)